Stravinsky: Symphonies of Wind Instruments

Friday 3rd February
8 p.m. - 9 p.m.

Musicians of the Oxford University Wind Orchestra present an evening of masterpieces for wind. Stravinsky's Symphonies of Wind Instruments, with its ethereal timbral exploration of wind and brass, will be played alongside charming Serenades by Mozart and Strauss, and Weber's Concertino in C, for which the ensemble will by joined by oboist and OUWO alumnus Samuel Buttler.

Mozart - Serenade in Eb, K. 375
Strauss - Serenade in Eb, Op. 7
Weber - Concertino in C
Stravinsky - Symphonies of Wind Instruments (1947)

Conductor - Chloe Rooke
Solo Oboe - Samuel Buttler

St Peter's College Chapel

Joseph Evans on behalf of
Oxford University Wind Orchestra

Oxford University Wind Orchestra is the university's premier wind ensemble, comprising some of the most talented wind, brass and percussion players studying at the university. The ensemble explores the range of challenging and exciting repertoire written for wind orchestra over the last century.

Contact email:

Buy tickets

Find out more about ticketing